Big-Girl Decision

I had to rip the Green Gable.

TOO BIG is…unacceptable, because I really really really like the way this drapes and I really really really want to wear it. So I frogged. Back to an inch shorter on the sleeves and it’s much better.

Gosh, I’m growing. Ha!

I’ve also decided that I will complete the lovely Green Gable before I even think about (not true…already been thinking, but it’s about where to find the other sweater I want to complete not about what new pattern to start…) knittingon another item.

This is called self-discipline my friends. I hate it. Blech, icky.

Ummm…peace out, yo.

~ by kirsten on Monday, 10 March 2008.

5 Responses to “Big-Girl Decision”

  1. I’m trying to come to the same conclusion re: Wicked, but I’m not quite that enlightened yet. Good luck on your Green Gable!

  2. You’ve got to kiss a lot of frogs to find a prince. Sounds like you made the right decision.

  3. Hi shriend! Just sayin’. I miss you!

  4. Good decision, by the way.

    And also I tagged you for a meme on my blog. Hahaha.

  5. I’m glad you’re knitting! I hate to ask, but did you ever finish your rogue?

    I miss ya!! Lots.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

